A workshop on the theme ‘Tarunyabhan’ – was organised from 21/12/2017- 23/12/2017 at Sarvodaya Ashram by Dr. Rani Bang and Team of ‘Search’ organization. The students of final year actively participated in the workshop. A Guest Lecture on ‘Dhyaneshwaritun Vyaktimatva Vikas’ was organised jointly by S. B. Mahila Mahavidyalaya and Shri Granthraj Dhyaneshwari Pratishthan, Dombivali, Nagpur Branch on 22/12/2017. Shri. Aniruddhya Ranalkar, the speaker unfolded various aspects of personality development through Dhyaneshwari in his speech. Savitribai Phule Jayanti was held in the college on 3rd January 2018. Ms. Nutan Uikey, students of M.A. I gave speech on her life and work. Principal, Mrs. S. Paldhikar offered the garland to the photograph.
Late Shri Ramachandra & Janaki Nagdeo Inter-collegiate Gazal Competition was held in the college on 4th January 2018. Renowned Sitarist and founder member of Saptak Shri. Uday Gupte was the Chief Guest of the Competition. The well-known artists of Music field namely Shri. Ajit Padhye, Smt. Yamini Upagade and Smt. Sunita Gadwe judged the competition. On 5th January 2018 Late Shri. V. M. Damle Intercollegiate Natyabhinay Competition was organised in the college. A veteran artist, director and writer Shri. Prakash Lunge was invited as the Chief Guest of the competition. The competition was judged by expert dramatists namelyShri. Pradeep Adewar, Smt. Anjali Tongaokar and Smt. Manjusha Deo. 1st Team Prize (Running Shield) was bagged by Shrimati Binzani Mahila Mahavidyalaya. Ms. Bhargavi Babrekar and Ms. Kalyani Pisal represented the college team. Ms. Bhargavi Babrekar got the 1st Individual Prize for Best Acting.
On 12th January 2018 Vivekanand jayanti and Jijau Maasaheb Jayanti was celebrated in the college. Ms. Priya Kukwas B. A. I and Ms. Rani Barde B.A.III gave speeches on Vivekanand and Jijamata respectively. Celebration of Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti was held in the college on 23rd January 2018. Ms. Samiya Ahmad B.A. I gave speech on his life and work.VUM curtains down, Farewell to B.A. Final and Prize Distribution of Adv. Rajendra Rathi Inter Collegiate Essay Competition was organised on 14th February 2018. Renowned radio announcer Mrs. Shraddha Bharadwaj was the Chief Guest of the function. Well-known writer and anchor Mrs. Anjali Durugkar was invited as the Special Guest. Ms. Radha Deshkar of S.B. Mahila Mahavidyalaya bagged the 1st Prize (Cash and Running Trophy) in Inter Collegiate Adv. Rathi Essay Competition.The essays were judged by Ms. S. Deshmukh, Hanuman Nagar, Nagpur. Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti and Yashwantrao Chavan Jayanti were celebrated in the college on 19th February 2018 and 12th March 2018 respectively. On both the days Ms. Rajanigandha Uikey B.A.III gave speech on their life and work.
The publication ceremony of Annual Issue of the College Magazine Deepakali was held on 15th March 2018. Shri.Dayashankar Tivari Senior BJP Leader and Corporator was the Chief Guest of the Function. Ms. Nikita Kayarkar won the Prize for Best article in Marathi Section. Ms. Yashshri Kshirsagar got the Best article Prize in Sanskrit Section. The article written by Ms. Samiya Ahmed was adjudged best in Hindi Section. The Prize for best article in English section was won by Ms. Juhi Talegaokar. Prize for Overall Best Article was bagged by Ms. Juhi Talegaokar. Garland offering to Bhagat Singh, Sukhdeo, Rajguru was held on 23rd March 2018. Ms. Samiya Ahmed B.A. I spoke on the life and sacrifices of the trio. Principal Mrs. S. Paldhikar offered the garland to their photograph. Felicitation of Dr. Amruta Bhuskute on being awarded Ph. D. by R.T.M.Nagpur University was held on 5th April 2018. Principal Mrs. S. Paldhikar was the Chief Guest of the program. Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Jayanti and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti Celebration was held in the college on 11th and 14th April 2018 respectively. Ms. Samiya Ahmed and Ms. Samruddhi Shettey both of B.A.I spoke on their life and work.